Resources

Twin Cities Dining Guide Card
Where To Use Your Dining Card
Restaurant Profiles
Holiday Calendar
Restaurant Reviews
Advertising With Us
Restaurant Resources
Featured Recipes
Web Design & Hosting
Get Your Restaurant Listed
Contact Us
Twin Cities Links
USA Dining Guides
International Dining Guides

Restaurant
Search

Newsletter


Restaurant Profiles

A la Carte Catering
Adrian's Tavern
Boca Chica Restaurante
Buona Sera
Cafe Twenty Eight
Country View Estate B & B
D. Fong's Chinese Cusine
Dangerfield's
Girvan Grille
Hell's Kitchen
Jensen's Wine & Dine
Joe Sensers Sports Grill
Joe Sensers Sports Grill & Bar Eagan
Joe Sensers Sports Grill & Bar Roseville
Key's Bar & Grill - Foshay
Key's Cafe - Downtown St. Paul
Kip's Irish Pub
La Casita Mexican Restaurant Columbia Heights
La Casita Mexican Restaurant Roseville
La Fonda de los Lobos Restaurant
Lightly Epicurean Caterers & Deli
Lone Spur Grill & Bar
Los Andes Restaurante
Lotus Restaurant
Luci Ancora
Luna Rossa Trattoria
Mansetti's Pizza & Pasta
Maria's Cafe
Mediterranean Cruise Cafe
O.K. Corral
Ol'Mexico Restaurante
Park Tavern
Q. Cumbers Buffet
Ristorante Luci
Sunsets of Woodbury
Sunsets on Wayzata Bay
testing2
The Original Pancake House-Eden Prairie
The Original Pancake House-Edina
The Riverview Cafe
The Riverview Wine Bar
Ursula's Wine Bar and
W.A. Frost & Company

Twin Cities Dining Guide Restaurant Visitor Reviews for "Q fanatic"

Rating Information Overall

Overall Average2.75
Overall Service2.5
Overall Noise3
Overall Food3
Overall Ambiance2.38
Overall Value2.88
Overall Number of Reviews8

When:
Service:
Food:
Ambiance:
Noise:
Value:
8/7/2008
0
0
0
0
0

Review:
The best!!!! The ribs were outstanding... sauce??? Who needs sauce when the meat was soooooo perfect!! As for the service... haven't had any problems, but I could care less you waited on me as long as I got my order!!! Don't miss out on this place... finally REAL BQ!!!!



When:
Service:
Food:
Ambiance:
Noise:
Value:
8/7/2008
3
4
2
4
4

Review:
Don't be swayed by the less than appealing outside appearance, this is a place you MUST stop and try! I have driven by it too many times to count and on a whim, decided to try it with my boyfriend. THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST BBQ IN MINNESOTA! They can definitely cook it up... juicy pulled pork, the best ribs i've ever tasted - i hope they're around for a LONG time!!!



When:
Service:
Food:
Ambiance:
Noise:
Value:
7/13/2008
3
4
3
3
4

Review:
This place rocks! It's authentic Q that puts places like "Famous Dave's" to shame. The food is prepared on site fresh by the owners with their own homemade sauces. (The Charlie's spicy pepper-vodka is a nice way to dress up any of the flavorful meats.) The portions are surprisingly plentiful and always served hot. It's a great place to take friends and share a sampler platter. Prices are very affordable. Located in Champlin right across the river from Anoka. It's deceivingly simple dining. You won't find sparkling desserts and singing waiters but you will find the area's best BBQ!



When:
Service:
Food:
Ambiance:
Noise:
Value:
7/6/2008
4
4
3
4
4

Review:
Like a previous poster my Wife and I have been driving by Q Fanatic since it opened... Finally stopping in lead to the best restaurant find we've had in years. The food is fantastic (everything we've tried has been great). The staff is attentive and friendly. It's a great value and a true Twin Cities dining Gem!!!



When:
Service:
Food:
Ambiance:
Noise:
Value:
7/2/2008
0
0
2
3
0

Review:
The food is terrible. There is no flavor and the sauces are just as bad. More horrible than the food was the order taker. She never once greeted me, was inattentive and distracted, rude and refused to allow me to add sauce to my order. I had to repeat myself several times and still she had difficulty getting my order correct. Thanks to the kitchen staff that came forward to help with my order. The only time she smiled was when she sat at one of the tables and chatted on her computer. I will never return.



When:
Service:
Food:
Ambiance:
Noise:
Value:
3/31/2008
4
4
3
4
4

Review:
I've driven passed Q Fanatic every day since it opened, and was curious but never stopped. My loss. My husband and I stopped in on Sunday and opted for the sampler (beef, pork and chicken) and a couple sides (mac and potatoes gratinee) and I was blown away. They offer sauces on the side, but let me tell you, to put sauce on that pulled pork would be a crime. So tender, so juicy. I'm going to have problems driving passed on a daily basis and not calling ahead for some curb side Q. A place like this could seriously cause an addiction, and the prices make it worth a stop even on a short buget. Seriously. Stop in. It's so worth it.



When:
Service:
Food:
Ambiance:
Noise:
Value:
2/19/2008
3
4
3
4
3

Review:
The food is outstanding and the service is fantastic as well. The only negative thing I could say is that twice I tried to get some ribs and they were sold out.



When:
Service:
Food:
Ambiance:
Noise:
Value:
2/12/2008
3
4
3
2
4

Review:
the ribs were excellent as well as the coleslaw.